Notices

auto electrician needed for 95 wrx in kent

Search this Thread

Old 07 November 2012, 10:13 AM
hardcore199
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default auto electrician needed for 95 wrx in kent

help please again guys, i felt sure i found my colprit, crank sensor i pulled her out gave it a wipe and she fired up, this happened 4 times and then a wipe was no longer good enough so brought a new sensor and she still wont fire up, im no electrician and im just soo stuck, ever garage or auto electrician i have rung say they cant do early jap, does anyone know someone in or around kent that could come and sort her out for me, money no issue just need her running again please
Old 07 November 2012, 09:58 PM
funkmasterjay
Scooby Regular

what year is your car? Have you managed to read the fault code? If you look under the steering column, you will see 2 green plugs (one male, one female). Connect them, and turn the key to ON but DO NOT start the car.

The CEL should flash. Count the flashes and report your findings on this thread.

I'm sure someone will be able to help.

J
Old 08 November 2012, 11:43 AM
hardcore199
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by funkmasterjay
what year is your car? Have you managed to read the fault code? If you look under the steering column, you will see 2 green plugs (one male, one female). Connect them, and turn the key to ON but DO NOT start the car.

The CEL should flash. Count the flashes and report your findings on this thread.

I'm sure someone will be able to help.

J

I finally found these two green plugs tucked right up, I plugged them together switched ignition to on and you can hear it doing things clicking and turning fan on and off and fuel pump making a noise but my check engine light is not flashing?? Do you have to wait for it to do checks or anything I waited 2 and a half mins and recorded my dash incase I missed anything but no real flash just stays on any ideas??? I'm just trying again and waiting a little longer