Notices

Fitting MY99 Headlights

Search this Thread

Old 27 October 1999, 09:49 AM
Mark Barrett
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

I am sorry if this topic has been covered before, but I am new to Scooby ownership and only just discovered this BBS a few days ago.

Have just bought a 98MY UK car. Actually is a 555GT from Ireland.

As it has the slightly revised front end, does anyone know if the 99MY headlights will drop straight into my car without serious mods?

Also, is it a mod worth doing, i.e. does it improve the otherwise useless lights.

Any MY99 owners who have previously owned scoobys with older lights care to comment?

Mark
Old 27 October 1999, 01:25 PM
Mike Owen
Scooby Regular