Notices

Sti dead!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03 September 2011, 03:53 PM
goluckman
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sti dead!!!

hi this is my first post so please bare with me.. iv'e had my 52 reg sti for about 6 momths now. about 1 month ago the battery died so had to jump start it and everything seemed fine untill now. iv'e been away for around 3weeks on honeymoon and tried the car today and nothing is happening...key fobs not working so have to use key to enter car, also noticed the imobiliser light is not flashing, nothing lights up when i try starting the car, basically not a thing seems to be working. im no expert on cars like but think its to do with the battery... what happens to the alarm if i need to change the battery will the alarm need a pin entered or something because dont think i have one!! any help is much appreciated

cheers Gav..
Old 03 September 2011, 03:55 PM
goluckman
Scooby Newbie

im also worried if i try to jump start it the alarm will play up.
Old 03 September 2011, 03:57 PM
scoobyd00999
Scooby Regular

If its gone flat a few times it will be better to buy a new battery.they arent that much money and will give you piece of mind
Old 03 September 2011, 04:02 PM
goluckman
Scooby Newbie

Originally Posted by scoobyd00999
If its gone flat a few times it will be better to buy a new battery.they arent that much money and will give you piece of mind
yeah i planned on getting a new battery but what will happen to the alarm will it need resetting or something??
Old 03 September 2011, 04:05 PM
shag
Scooby Regular

mate just take battery off , re-charge it, refit it and have key fob ready when you connect the negative lead last so if it does go off you can reset quickly, doubt the fob will have gone out of sync.
Old 03 September 2011, 04:15 PM
DonNedly
Scooby Regular

Scoobys are known for eating batteries for some reason.