Notices

Leaking radiator

Search this Thread

Old 08 September 2010, 07:34 PM
gordy07
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Leaking radiator

My radiator on my00 STi has developed a leak although i know this is not unusual i have a couple of queries regarding it.

When i look to try and see where the coolant is leaking from sometimes it looks to be running down the AC radiator but it may just be spraying onto there.If it was the AC radiator leaking would it be dripping red coolant?

Silly question i know but i am a bit of a noob to scoobies.

Also are the ebay radiators any good because at 50 quid delivered there worth a look,thanks in advance
Old 08 September 2010, 07:57 PM
wasbo
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I stuck one on my wrx £60 ish delivered 5000 miles later no problems
Old 08 September 2010, 07:59 PM
gordy07
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by wasbo
I stuck one on my wrx £60 ish delivered 5000 miles later no problems
Nice one thats the answer im looking for
Old 08 September 2010, 08:10 PM
The Pink Ninja
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Mine went near the side and was spraying out near the edge, it had a very small pin ***** hole in it , Took me ages to find it, Good luck, Gaz.

Last edited by The Pink Ninja; 08 September 2010 at 08:13 PM.
Old 08 September 2010, 08:17 PM
gordy07
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by stiwrxv7
Mine went near the side and was spraying out near the edge, it had a very small pin ***** hole in it , Took me ages to find it, Good luck, Gaz.
Cheers Gaz if i know its coming from the rad i wont even bother looking for it il just change it,i just dont want to change the rad and then its the AC one thats leaking.
Old 08 September 2010, 10:50 PM
alcazar
Scooby Regular

Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts

Bud, rather than buy off e-bay, ring round your local area after looking on www.yell.com under radiators, cooling or car.