ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   General Technical (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/)
-   -   Leaking radiator (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/850234-leaking-radiator.html)

gordy07 08 September 2010 07:34 PM

Leaking radiator

My radiator on my00 STi has developed a leak although i know this is not unusual i have a couple of queries regarding it.

When i look to try and see where the coolant is leaking from sometimes it looks to be running down the AC radiator but it may just be spraying onto there.If it was the AC radiator leaking would it be dripping red coolant?

Silly question i know but i am a bit of a noob to scoobies.

Also are the ebay radiators any good because at 50 quid delivered there worth a look,thanks in advance:)

wasbo 08 September 2010 07:57 PM

I stuck one on my wrx £60 ish delivered 5000 miles later no problems

gordy07 08 September 2010 07:59 PM

Originally Posted by wasbo (Post 9589847)
I stuck one on my wrx £60 ish delivered 5000 miles later no problems

Nice one thats the answer im looking for:)

The Pink Ninja 08 September 2010 08:10 PM

Mine went near the side and was spraying out near the edge, it had a very small pin prick hole in it , Took me ages to find it, Good luck, Gaz.

gordy07 08 September 2010 08:17 PM

Originally Posted by stiwrxv7 (Post 9589874)
Mine went near the side and was spraying out near the edge, it had a very small pin prick hole in it , Took me ages to find it, Good luck, Gaz.

Cheers Gaz if i know its coming from the rad i wont even bother looking for it il just change it,i just dont want to change the rad and then its the AC one thats leaking.:mad:

alcazar 08 September 2010 10:50 PM

Bud, rather than buy off e-bay, ring round your local area after looking on www.yell.com under radiators, cooling or car.