Notices

hello & tuning advice please :)

Search this Thread

Old 27 May 2010, 01:05 PM
thing
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question hello & tuning advice please :)

Hello folks,

Been running around in my 2002 sti type uk ppp for about 3 months now and as usual I have decided it is time for more power

I am looking at the ScoobyWorld Stage 1 Performance Pack (http://www.scoobyworld.co.uk/catalog...oducts_id=1505) and wanted to see if anyone had any feedback on this if they had it done .... or any alternative ways to get a similar power increase with driveability.

Ta - Tim
Old 28 May 2010, 07:37 AM
thing
Scooby Regular

Question Scoobie newbie needs expert advice :)

bttt

Hello again - I am new to scoobies so would really like the advice of the experts I have owned and built a few turbo cars over the years R5GTT (220bhp) R5GTT (280bhp full race car) Sapphire 4x4 (404bhp) MR2 Turbo (330bhp) so am familiar with the general principals but really want to make sure I go down the right path with the scoobie ... I am lookig for a start here and will undoubtedly look for further upgrades as time passes by

Thanks once again - Tim.
Old 28 May 2010, 11:20 AM
r1c
Scooby Regular

De cat, panel filter, walbro fuel pump and a remap for staters pal. Should see a good gain from that. Onwards and upwards from there. Welcome to the site by the way. There are several filters to get most people go for the green or k&n. Try jollygreenmonster.co.uk for your remap or try message through the site.
Old 28 May 2010, 11:25 AM
Tomwrx
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

hi mate plenty of info around for u, below is a copy of info that duncan (racedynamix)
has posted on snoc, its got all the info u need. enjoy the read.
cheers tom

Typical Upgrade Path - Newage 2.0 STi
by dynamix » 29 Mar 2010, 09:10

Again, a common question that I get asked about what should be done and what shouldn't etc so I will aim to do these for each significant model type.