what mods SHOULD be done first

Search this Thread

Old 28 December 2008, 11:52 PM
madmattwrx
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what mods SHOULD be done first

hi all please be patient with me im new to scoobys but not jap cars
i used to have a supra mkiv s14a and s13 200sx so as you can tell i like my jap turbos

i was just looking for advice on scoobys what mods would you say were best done first my car is a standard 95 wrx import

want something resonably quick as the pesky corsas with the 2.0 turbos round my way are a pain in the **** when they see anything japanese

any help will be greatly recieved
matt
Old 28 December 2008, 11:57 PM
richiewong
Twatful

Brakes and suspension first.

Then look at power such as decat exhaust system, bigger top mount or front mount intercooler, remap etc etc etc

Last edited by richiewong; 28 December 2008 at 11:58 PM.
Old 28 December 2008, 11:57 PM
172sport
Scooby Regular

see my scoob
<<<<<
Old 29 December 2008, 12:04 AM
madmattwrx
Scooby Regular

very nice mate!

i was told by the guy i bought the car off that it had been lowered slightly but i think he was lying tbh, what sort of brake upgrade we talking disks and pads or whole overhaul?

what sort of boost can these things take safely with supporting mods ie exhaust and decat, induction kit (if at all worth having one or just a panel filter)
Old 29 December 2008, 02:18 PM
mit
Scooby Regular

Hi, welcome to the club!
The best mod i've done to mine by far is the whiteline roll bars. They transformed the car, and cost £120 each or so, also change the drop links while your there.
This lot won't require a geo setup, as your not changing the cambers ect, although it's a good idea to get this done anyway.
The brakes on the early cars are rubbish! Fitting a set of later 4 pots will help, calipers,disks and pads can be had for £150-£200 the lot.
As far as tuning, it depends what power your after.