Notices

sti 03 running 350bhp want near 400bhp

Search this Thread

Old 21 September 2007, 01:54 PM
s9aru shady
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default sti 03 running 350bhp want near 400bhp

i have a sti 03 plate that is running at 350bhp at mo and i want to take it that next stage any recomdations would be great. because im new to modding scoobys and bought my car as it runs at the mo or should i just be happy with the power i have got cheers shady
Old 21 September 2007, 02:05 PM
stevebt
Scooby Regular

Received 33 Likes on 19 Posts

Its hard to say how you should get to around 400bhp without knowing what you have in place already, the obvious thing you have to change is the turbo and one of the MD range from lateral performance would be a good improvement
Old 21 September 2007, 02:21 PM
lunar tick
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

MD321H turbo and tubular headers, 650cc injectors and remap (assume you've already got the other supporting mods in place) will see you at or around 400bhp Keep the top mount for lag free driveability. If it's hard track use you're after, you could fit a FMIC and get a few more ponies, but a TMIC will be quicker through the gears on the road (I know, I've tried both)
Old 21 September 2007, 03:03 PM
s9aru shady
Scooby Regular

my car has a hks induction kit straight through vortex exhaust by howard and scott and a dastex piggyback computer chip and remapped by engine advantages.so will i need diffrent injectors and fuel pump as well as a diffrent turbo and i was told to go for a front mount intercooler but expect tons of lag which i dont want so is a larger top mount beast then cheers for your comments so far shady
Old 21 September 2007, 03:15 PM
SSCJAY
Scooby Regular