Notices

WHAT PERFORMANCE UPGRADES ARE THERE FOR AN STI2

Search this Thread

Old 04 September 2007, 10:21 AM
lodgey47
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation WHAT PERFORMANCE UPGRADES ARE THERE FOR AN STI2

Im new to Impreza ownership and have recently perchased a Jap import STi2. I've fitted a scooby ecu chip and the car already has fitted a blitz boost controller and has a decat exhaust although the back box is standard. Its also got an induction kit. What options are there to increase the performance and what is the rough idea of the cost. Would an ecu of a later car fit, different turbos etc etc
Old 04 September 2007, 11:11 AM
bryhp
Scooby Regular

There are lots of different options, depends on your budget and how much power you want. the 16G td05 turbo on your car will be good for about 330 BHP. If you are wanting mega power you will need to change for a tdo5 20G best thing to do is look at AndyForrestPerformance. And research before you start. Good luck!!
Old 04 September 2007, 12:01 PM
borat52
Scooby Regular

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by lodgey47
Im new to Impreza ownership and have recently perchased a Jap import STi2. I've fitted a scooby ecu chip and the car already has fitted a blitz boost controller and has a decat exhaust although the back box is standard. Its also got an induction kit. What options are there to increase the performance and what is the rough idea of the cost. Would an ecu of a later car fit, different turbos etc etc
Think keeping it simple is the key to begin with,
If you already have a decat then change the backbox to something less restrictive and take your boost controller out then add a scott.T scoobyecu. It will be mapped for 1.1bar boost and have fueling and timing adjusted to safe levels. This will see you to 280-300bhp for less than £200 + the cost of a backbox.