Apexi power fc & different boost settings

Search this Thread

Old 16 March 2007, 07:40 AM
CkoTuHa
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question tunning RA STI ver2 MY96

To start it of I own RASTi ver2

The car is in a very good condition, it has sth lilke 78k kms on odometer and under the hood it seems bare too.
Stock, that is basically the reason I purchased it.

as the stock .9 bar pressure didn't seem all that rapid out of the box, compared to the S/Tb JDM Forrester I had previously.

I have fitted the Blitz i-colour boost controller
the HKS downpipe

That was enough to make it feel a tad quicker than the family wagon.
It was boosting at 1.23 bar and wouldn't allow go over 1.25 bar - as I got to the bbs, have made lots of uses of "SEARCH" - I now feel a bit more sophisticated - it was fuel cut.

In a month or so I got used to the cars attitude at 1.23 bar...but I did want some more torque...unfortunately - I had an accident I am a crap as a driver.

it all forced me to look for the new alloy bonnet, radiators, fog lamp, one headlight, bumper, grill...as all the front part of my scoob is gone now.

"Facelift", this word I've been looking for some time now:
You know - it is very hard to find the OEM alloy bonnet. Therefore I have contacted the Chargespeed guys on the internet and ordered their ver.3-6 gc Carbon bonnet, the OEM looking one. The srbpower guys, arranged it shipped for 1.5k USD the shipping itself is 780 USD.

I have to say that I had enough time to walk by foot to get some budget, since November...
Unfortunately, I've recently found out that the scoop and grilles are not included.

this is not the only things I have bought, I took a compensation instead of going to vacation a got following:
  1. Cwest grill (facelift, remember...)
  2. walbro fuel pump
  3. Koyo aluminum racing radiator (r1819, for the old legacy, but have seen a thread on nasoic - it fitted perfectly to GC8)
  4. zt-2 wideband with narrowband simulator and logging abilities