Notices

WRX 1993 271bhp what Modz next??

Search this Thread

Old 31 October 2006, 10:23 PM
786omar
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WRX 1993 271bhp what Modz next??

Im new to scoobys and just bought a 1993 WRX import ABS model, its got a full blitz nurspec 3inch system, magnex twin dump downpipe, uprated turbo upipe and a HKS induction kit..I took the car to power engineering yesterday and i hit 271BHP on the dyno and it showed 267lbs of torque..
Any suggestions on what i should upgrade next???
Old 31 October 2006, 10:29 PM
R4LLY
Scooby Regular

Fuel pump, STI injectors, STI Turbo and a different ECU
should see you to 300+ bhp on a budget.....
but remember its not the rolling road figure but how it "feels" that counts....
Old 31 October 2006, 11:10 PM
786omar
Scooby Regular

someone has offered me a STi RA turbo,intercooler,injectors and the ecu out of the same car for a decent price, would these parts be a direct fit,do i need a sti RA fuel pump or any other after market fuel pump?Would these modz put any extra stress on the bottom half of the engine as ive heard alot of stories about wrx bottom ends not handling handling high boost, i use the car everyday and do alot of mileage so its got to be very reliable,what would u recomend the boost be set at??

Many thanks
Old 31 October 2006, 11:30 PM
R4LLY
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by 786omar
someone has offered me a STi RA turbo,intercooler,injectors and the ecu out of the same car for a decent price, would these parts be a direct fit,do i need a sti RA fuel pump or any other after market fuel pump?Would these modz put any extra stress on the bottom half of the engine as ive heard alot of stories about wrx bottom ends not handling handling high boost, i use the car everyday and do alot of mileage so its got to be very reliable,what would u recomend the boost be set at??

Many thanks
The bottom end of a scooby is always a worry weather its a sti or a wrx ....