Notices

Strange kangaroo style problem.

Search this Thread

Old 26 September 2005, 07:10 PM
Chad!
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Strange kangaroo style problem.

Hey people. I hope someone can give me a clue whats going on with this. Right, to start things off, it's worse when it's cold. When starting from cold, using only a small amount of throttle, it's just like your pressing on the throttle a little more, then off, then back on, then off etc etc. So on and so on. It's not a violent throw you forwards and backwards kinda thing but you can feel it quite a bit. It's a bit like someone applying your brakes a lil bit off and on. It makes my air freshner (Hanging on rear view mirror) swing back and forth anyway. It does this in any gear at pretty much any speed, unless to turbo kicks in. Whilst on boost it seems fine. It's a Classic 1999 btw. I haven't had it long so I'm still learning about it. But any possabilities would be much appreciated. I've been told about the overboosting prob on slightly older models cause of oil over filling etc but understand it to be whilst on high boost, not whilst on virtually none or no boost. Hope this makes sense to you........

Thanks,
Dave.
Old 26 September 2005, 11:31 PM
Saint AAI
Scooby Regular

I have this on mine, could feel it but didnt know if it was in my head as it was very slight. Put my G-force meter on and it was definatly "pulsing". Talked to Subaru about it and they said it happens alot and was nothing to worry about. They also said its probably to do with the Lambda sensor. My local Subaru dealer is crap though and I wouldnt listen to anything they say.
Old 27 September 2005, 01:04 AM
KEVWRX95
Scooby Regular

Location: West Sussex-Scoob stripped :( Hello Audi A6 4.2V8 Quattro :)
Wink Mmmmmmmmmmm sounds familiar

Chad
Is your car standard or have you any mods mainly an aftermarket ECU?