Notices

Power Engineering.....a satisfied customer.

Search this Thread

Old 02 December 1999, 12:37 PM
Henri le Poisson
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile

I have been running a PE phase 1 ECU upgrade on my STi4 for some six months now. During the recent damper, colder weather, I had been experiencing some "hesitation" on first starting up from cold. After some 3 or 4 minutes, the engine becoming warmer, the "problem" would go away. Nothing major or serious, but something to be checked out. Apart from this minor irritation, the car is nothing short of phenominal. I dropped the car in to PE yesterday (so that they could experience the early morning start-up for themselves) and picked it up today. A car was loaned to me for the duration. David checked things out and adjusted the mapping to facilitate an easier cold-start. A K&N filter was also fitted at my request.
The only thing I paid for was the cost of the filter. No fitting charges, no engineering charges. Coffee and chat was also free.
My car is also serviced by PE.
I am more than happy with the services and professionalism given me by David Power, Power Engineering and all who work there.
I am not taking issue with the few who have had problems with PE, I am merely sharing my experiences. Surely in all these years there must be many more satisfied customers.
I know David has taken a lot of the recent discussion on the BB very personally, and finds it difficult to handle some of the criticism, just or unjust. I think that it's a shame that that should happen, he does have a business to run, and he really is a decent man.

Henri
Old 02 December 1999, 03:23 PM
Orville
Scooby Regular

My only criticism of PE is that their Phase 2 conversion is still not available. As soon as it is, I will buy it. I like the idea of being able talk face to face with the people who will tune my car because in the unlikely event of problems, I can go straight back to them.