Notices

Subaru sti 2011 ocv/ performance issues

Search this Thread

Old 07 March 2018, 08:23 PM
stevie turbo
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Subaru sti 2011 ocv/ performance issues

Hi I'm just trying to find out what the correct genuine own part numbers are for the exhaust and inlet avcs oil control valves left and right

Last edited by stevie turbo; 11 March 2018 at 11:11 PM.
Old 07 March 2018, 10:39 PM
Don Clark
Scooby Regular

Received 746 Likes on 619 Posts

Old 11 March 2018, 08:54 PM
stevie turbo
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Don Clark

Thank you don,I have purchased the exhaust one left bank which has rectified the erratic data,and I thought it solved my wierd power/ performance issue.
But after a couple of days it's still playing up,I'm at my wits end as a mechanic myself I always seem to get these horrible problems that are hard to resolve.

if anyone can help I would be gratfull,
it's been on and off since buying car drive in sports sharp mode drives ok top end power is ok but not a lot down low end rpm, the revs dont match the boost/ power more clutch is fine.not slipping btw.

I thought it was avcs playing up as had issues with left exhaust fluctuation on scanner now fixed with new solonoid, but still have intermitant no/ low rpm torque and starts to boost from 3500, today I drove 6 miles as above stop off at a shop start driving again couple of hard revs / pulls in first gear then it's like the car feels tighter boosts from 2000 rpm pulls like a train,which is how I believe it should be.

go home go back out in car 3 hrs later it drives the same pulls hard,go out in car next day drives like it's down on power again,
so today thought maybe it's like a ecu temp control on oil etc amoungst other variables before will operate it fully,ive driven hard and soft but still not performing like it does intermitantly,