Notices
Essex Subaru Owners Club The official dedicated forum for Essex Subaru Owners Club Events.

Scoobyworld mudflap fitting

Search this Thread

Old 10 July 2012, 04:55 PM
Knotty_
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Scoobyworld mudflap fitting

Anyone local to me able to lend a hand fitting my new mudflaps, I don't have a car jack and not sure where to start!

Obviously there will be some beers and my great company!

Last edited by Knotty_; 10 July 2012 at 04:56 PM.
Old 10 July 2012, 06:18 PM
wongy
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Would love to help you mate but Im not that good at fitting those and I had stu53 fit mine for me
Old 11 July 2012, 12:55 PM
didly
Scooby Regular

Hi Knotty,

I got these too, I am round my mates Friday afternoon... Going to have a bash. Looked on the net and some people reckon they can do the backs without taking the rims off... I am in harwich so it might be a bit far for you to get to me, plus its gonna be our first attempt lol.. But if Harwich isnt too far and you fancy a drive tomorrow then send us a PM... If you manage to do yours before Friday let me know how you get on lol.

Think the worst bit ( apart from sifting through all the correct screws) is drilling into the front arch lol
Old 11 July 2012, 01:38 PM
didly
Scooby Regular

Sorry Knotty ! I meant drive Friday lol.... I am not that far away .... doh... another typo, everytime ......thats why I dont post on here too much....

I think I saw Andy purchased some, so maybe worth asking Andy if he is nearer lol

And before anyone else takes the mick I will put the giff in below and laugh at myself :

Old 11 July 2012, 01:41 PM
Knotty_
Scooby Regular

Thanks for the offer mate, Harwich is a fair trek for me but I will have a think about it. What sort of time are you thinking?

You got me all excited too....its not Friday tomorrow......!!
Old 11 July 2012, 01:48 PM
Frizzle-Dee
Scooby Regular