Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

Rear o2 sensor code problem.

Search this Thread

Old 02 November 2015, 06:10 PM
Hammerfoot49
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rear o2 sensor code problem.

Hi,i am new to the Scoobynet .I,ve owned a 2001 wrx uk 300 for the last fiv e years and enjoyed every moment .Recently (due to daft prices the sti are asking ) I went down the modifiying route.Fitted sti up pipe , prodrive sports cat , vf 35 , plugs, fuel pump etc.I then took the car down to the Scooby clinic for a remap .Everything seemed ok until this weekend when the cel came on.I got the code checked and it was the rear downpipe o2 sensor .This seemed to come when doing a poxy 50 mph in roadworks on the m1.Now the question ive been getting is should the remap it had sorted any potential before the light came on? Ive rang the clinic ,they said bring it down for a code check but I fear a hefty bill might be on the cards. Thanks
Old 02 November 2015, 08:35 PM
rob84
Scooby Regular

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by Hammerfoot49
Hi,i am new to the Scoobynet .I,ve owned a 2001 wrx uk 300 for the last fiv e years and enjoyed every moment .Recently (due to daft prices the sti are asking ) I went down the modifiying route.Fitted sti up pipe , prodrive sports cat , vf 35 , plugs, fuel pump etc.I then took the car down to the Scooby clinic for a remap .Everything seemed ok until this weekend when the cel came on.I got the code checked and it was the rear downpipe o2 sensor .This seemed to come when doing a poxy 50 mph in roadworks on the m1.Now the question ive been getting is should the remap it had sorted any potential before the light came on? Ive rang the clinic ,they said bring it down for a code check but I fear a hefty bill might be on the cards. Thanks
What code have you got
Old 02 November 2015, 09:00 PM
Hammerfoot49
Scooby Newbie