Notices
Driving Dynamics Driving techniques (trail braking, power slides, donuts, scandinavian flicks, etc), and vehicle dynamics (roll centres, c/g weigh transfer, etc)

drag techniques

Search this Thread

Old 25 September 2010, 01:29 PM
no1nutter
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default drag techniques

ok, with scoobyshootout just round the corner, an wanting to make the most of it, what do ppl consider to be the best techniques for the drag strip, do we want to change gears at peak torque or peak bhp? with dccd, do we use it fully locked and open as we get up and running, or once its locked is it not possible to open whilst moving, i have limited experience at this and dont really want to look like a novice muppet on the day lol.
Old 25 September 2010, 08:14 PM
dunx
Scooby Senior

But you/we all will... get used to it !

LOL

dunx

P.S. Re-map permitting... budget permitting... weather permitting...
Old 26 September 2010, 05:42 PM
Big 'D'
Scooby Regular

Hi mate