Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Opinions on this website I'm having built please..

Search this Thread

Old 17 June 2011, 11:15 AM
cookstar
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Opinions on this website I'm having built please..

I have been charge with getting a website built for our families apartment, that we have decided to rent out.

This is the address www.brac-apartment.co.uk

I have never done anything like this before and would appreciate any input, being negative (please be kind)or positive.

This has been cobbled together by a mate of mine in the last 48 hours, he lives hundreds of miles from me so it's all via email at the moment.

So what do you think?

Cheers.
Old 17 June 2011, 12:34 PM
ANDY597
Scooby Regular

Loved the background picture

Didnt like the txt on the first page, found it messed with my eyes on this pc

Liked gallery pics, good size to load thumbnail, but some very similar shots that you could cut down

Overall, pretty good considering your email constraints.

Just booked a holiday in Australia and used holidaylettings.co.uk that you might want to look at. Dont know how much it costs to advertise
Old 17 June 2011, 01:42 PM
cookstar
Scooby Regular

Thanks for your input, I wanted to get the site exactly how we want it before worrying too much about the advertising front, I have a whole list of sites to contact for this at a later date.
Old 17 June 2011, 09:58 PM
hodgy0_2
Scooby Regular

Received 21 Likes on 18 Posts

repetition of "The apartment itself" in the txt on home page (and txt a bit "wordy" in general)

and agree with comments above

but like the picture too
Old 17 June 2011, 10:40 PM
cookstar
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by hodgy0_2
repetition of "The apartment itself" in the txt on home page (and txt a bit "wordy" in general)

and agree with comments above