Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

I-Phone, should I?

Search this Thread

Old 04 January 2010, 09:30 PM
KJD Mk1
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default I-Phone, should I?

Ive pondered the idea forquite a while but the cost has held me back, Ive been using a Nokia 8800 for the past 4-5 years (Old hat I know) so its about time I updated.
I spent a fair bit of time in my local Apple store on the weekend going through an I phone and liked what I saw so is there any reason not to?
It comes out on Vodaphone this month so this is where I'm looking.
The phone will be used for the normal,Calls,SMS the odd E mail and a little web use. I guess with time I'll use other features as I get used to it.
I'm looking at a 3GS 16 Gig and as I'm not one for changing my phones very often I'm wondering if it will serve me well.

Many thanks.
Old 04 January 2010, 11:28 PM
Luther
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Quite a few new handsets coming out in the next few weeks so I'd hold fire.... Apple also tend to update their handsets around June so it really depends on how desperately you need a new handset.

The much anticipated Nexus One is due to be announced tomorrow... do a search and see what you think.
Old 04 January 2010, 11:36 PM
JackClark
Scooby Senior

Received 51 Likes on 34 Posts

Buy it. Perhaps consider the 32 gig as the longer you keep it the more you'll put on it.
Old 05 January 2010, 09:04 AM
Neanderthal
Scooby Regular

Best phone I've ever owned.
Old 05 January 2010, 09:44 AM
jowl
Scooby Regular

I must say, it's the best £170 (+£35pm) I've ever spent.

Use it for work, play and I'm sat here watching Cricket on Sky Sports on it.

There is an Apple event on 27th of this month - mainly for the tablet but I expect them to also announce a new iPhone (that will be available in June).