Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

XBox Steering Wheel

Search this Thread

Old 08 January 2004, 06:17 PM
Jeff Wiltshire
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
What's the best wheel for a XBox ???
Old 09 January 2004, 07:44 AM
Jeff Wiltshire
Scooby Regular

Nobody using a wheel on their XBox ?
Old 09 January 2004, 08:51 AM
davyboy
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have no first hand experience, but the Nurburgring forum I use is having the same conversation, and the mad catz one seems to be rated fairly highly.

[Edited by davyboy - 1/9/2004 8:52:08 AM]
Old 09 January 2004, 03:53 PM
jono400
Scooby Regular

HI mate, have asked this very same question within the main project gotham racing 2 thread on this computer related forum, but never did receive a reply ??!! which is strange, as I would imagine most folks using the x-box with what is the best driving game available would be using a wheel as opposed to just a hand controler

so took the plunge and bought the thrustmaster 360 modena special edition " one from toys r us, a few weeks back, this particular wheel has all controls on s/wheel, ie. no seperate pedal box needed, side paddles do this for you !! cant remember exactly how much I payed for it ?? possibly around £30 ?? certainly no more. and it even has a small force feedback motor built in at this low cost !!