Notices
Wheels, Tyres & Brakes

Replacing Potenza's & brake upgrade.....

Search this Thread

Old 03 January 2001, 09:24 PM
Clever Trevor
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Have standard Potenza's all round -not that
impressed with grip levels.....

Are RE010's the same as Potenza's or worse?

Thinking of going for Toyos TS1's shortly so I hope I can feel the differance

I have 16" 6 spoke gold alloys which apparently came as part of the deal for 4 new Potenza last time round - not my choice ideally but I can live with them provided I can get the right tyre & brake combination!

Anyone know what make these alloys are?

Also do you think that newer standard 4 pots rather than my 2 pots on say EBC greenstuffs & decent discs will make much of a differance as at moment I daren't press on as I doubt whether I could stop in an emergency!

I know - Questions,Questions... but hey im just learning!

thanks in advance Trevor
Old 03 January 2001, 11:49 PM
john banks
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post