215/40R17 Goodyears on OZ SuperLegs
Eibachs
Standard MY00 dampers (30000 miles) sound and seem fine
Bumpsteer/geometry
AP 4 pots to fit under 16s for track
About 380 BHP and 370 lbft, target this summer 450 BHP and 400 lbft

Main use:

Road, a few trackdays a year

Waiting to see what T-uk's car is like on KW variant 3 coilovers once he fits them. I actually like my present setup but the boys tell me it is not up to the job.

Thinking of adding strut brace(s), anti-lift/pro-dive, solid drop links, pillowball mounts, considering going for the variant 3s. Also considering a front diff.

I am a fairly average driver, I can chuck it about, but prefer slow in fast out (very fast out if possible), and a smooth non-slidey style. I find the present setup once I get used to each new level of power (increasing by about 1 BHP per day this year so far hope to continue apace) very benign and amazingly forgiving, and the traction still astonishes me even in bad conditions with silly amounts of torque in low gears.

I know about ECUs but don't have a clue when it comes to suspension.

I want something that will handle silly power but not bite me suddenly.

Many thanks for any suggestions.

Andy F who can throw a car about like T-uk (why do I know a load of hooligans ? ) said when the car was about 330 BHP that he thought the setup was really nice for road use in its present form. T-uk thinks the whole think flexes like mad since I went silly with torque

[Edited by john banks - 2/18/2003 11:18:42 PM]
Old 18 February 2003, 11:36 PM
Danny Fisher
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
John, I will have soon the following items.

Cusco Front Strut Brace (Big thick mother version), wont fit with TMIC.
Cusco Rear Strut Brace (Big think mother version)
HKS Front Camber Plates

Mail me if interested.

Dan
Old 19 February 2003, 10:50 AM
David_Wallis
Scooby Regular

Location: Leeds - It was 562.4bhp@28psi on Optimax, How much closer to 600 with race fuel and a bigger turbo?