Notices
Subaru This forum contains only Subarus offered for sale by our members.

2006 Subaru Hawk Eye (Version 9) Widetrack [PPP] 305bhp Type UK DCCD Build No.#123

Search this Thread

Old 18 January 2014, 11:00 AM
joehchan
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2006 Subaru Hawk Eye (Version 9) Widetrack 305bhp Type UK DCCD Build No.#123

Hi All
I am selling my Widetrack Hawk Eye Subaru which I have to say is very well looked after and has a very extensive history.

I am new to ScoobyNet (a lurker) but please don't let this put you off. I am a huge car enthusiast and have been members of various clubs for many years, you can google my mobile number or username (Joeh).

It has cost me an absolute fortune in the last two weeks and I'm on a edge where I'm considering whether I will keep the car rather than selling.

The car has excellent power and torque and appears to have had a remap at some stage. I was advised that the power output is 305bhp but this is to your consideration. I strongly advise to view the car to have your own opinion on this, I am very sure you will not be disappointed.

All the work had just finished yesterday (17/01/2014):
  • New Headgaskets (Genuine Subaru)
  • Both Cylinder Heads Skimmed (Middlesex Reboring Co.)
  • New Inlet Manifold Gaskets (4x) (Genuine Subaru)
  • New Exhaust Manifold Gaskets (2x) (Genuine Subaru)
  • New Timing Belt (Continental Contitech)
  • New Drive Belts (Continental Contitech)
  • New Exedy Clutch (Full kit)
  • Full Service (w/Castrol Edge FST 5w30)

The cost was just over £2,200

I've also just put two front tires on the car.

The pictures are here:
https://plus.google.com/photos/10786...LnL_5-uzLz8tQE

The "absolute fortune" part is here:
https://plus.google.com/photos/10786...LXN79us0vS1gQE

The history:
Roadtax: 28/02/2014
MOT: 09/06/2014

Full Subaru Service History as Detailed:
20/03/2006 - Subaru Threeways Garage Abergele @ 916 miles
02/02/2007 - Subaru Threeways Garage Abergele @ 2,031 miles