Southern (England) Southern Meetings & Events

Hants. Scoobies and Sparshatts of Botley

Search this Thread

Old 21 March 2006, 08:40 PM
Gazz300
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hants. Scoobies and Sparshatts of Botley

Hello everyone I'm a newbie down South but been with Scoobies for a while in South Wales.

Not sure if anyone has seen the thread http://bbs.scoobynet.co.uk/showthread.php?t=499709&highlight=Sparshatts ? IMO they are a good dealer. I know they have let people down in the past including Pete Lewis but....

Having raised the above thread with the MD last week he promptly signed up to SN and replied to all the points made. This is a good sign. He emailed me today and wants to host a meet at the dealership to address our concerns and also provide a venue for a meet and a chance to get a better partnership going on. This will allowing us to see\drive the new models and also allow us to question why on things that we are not happy with. We also spend a better chance as a group of getting better group buys deals and lifts or courtesy cars if we get serviced there. This is all up for discussion mind you based upon uptake and consensus so don't quote me. I know he has an axe to grind but why wouldn't we want to?

He also wants to do a stand at Alton 06 if he can?

What I would like to know is anyone interested in this?

If so how soon?

What would you like to see or hear on the night?
Sales, Servicing, maybe a Prodrive rep if they could arrange this?

If you just want to put them down this is not for you. If you have experienced poor service in the past and see this as a chance to voice that politely and constructively to make it better for the future then this is an ideal opportunity. If you already use them then you'll want to go anyway. Sorry for the length of the post....