Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Hawk STI on Gumtree

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 03:57 PM
  #1  
andyyam750's Avatar
andyyam750
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 78
Likes: 0
Default Hawk STI on Gumtree

Is this anyone on here's or does anyone know this car?http://www.gumtree.com/p/cars-vans-m...4dr/1008156453
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 04:22 PM
  #2  
young un's Avatar
young un
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 137
Likes: 0
Default

Originally Posted by andyyam750
Is this anyone on here's or does anyone know this car?http://www.gumtree.com/p/cars-vans-m...4dr/1008156453
Bargain
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 04:37 PM
  #3  
gregwill's Avatar
gregwill
Scooby Regular
10 Year Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 521
Likes: 0
From: pontypridd
Default

thats stupid cheap!! looks nice too!
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 04:50 PM
  #4  
cuprajake's Avatar
cuprajake
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,987
Likes: 7
Default

LOL,

bet the car is with a friend as the owners out of the country, cheap for a reason....smells of scam
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 04:50 PM
  #5  
ad uk's Avatar
ad uk
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,735
Likes: 0
From: breaking 420 bhp high spec classic
Default

That is a lovely looking hawk and the price is very cheap
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 04:51 PM
  #6  
KAS35RSTI's Avatar
KAS35RSTI
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (73)
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 5,923
Likes: 10
From: 2.0 bar
Default

Its a scam
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 04:54 PM
  #7  
ad uk's Avatar
ad uk
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,735
Likes: 0
From: breaking 420 bhp high spec classic
Default

Must be for that price
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 05:13 PM
  #8  
KAS35RSTI's Avatar
KAS35RSTI
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (73)
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 5,923
Likes: 10
From: 2.0 bar
Default

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classifi...1500?logcode=p
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 05:25 PM
  #9  
cuprajake's Avatar
cuprajake
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,987
Likes: 7
Default

you mean a traders bought it and stuck 3grand on the price
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 05:41 PM
  #10  
blackvenom's Avatar
blackvenom
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,415
Likes: 0
From: ipswich
Default

Gumtree is covered in cars like this, well below the book prices, they want your email accounts and phone numbers
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 06:26 PM
  #11  
KAS35RSTI's Avatar
KAS35RSTI
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (73)
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 5,923
Likes: 10
From: 2.0 bar
Default

Originally Posted by cuprajake
you mean a traders bought it and stuck 3grand on the price
No its a scam 100%. The original owner seller is the one on AutoTrader
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 06:43 PM
  #12  
andyyam750's Avatar
andyyam750
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 78
Likes: 0
Default

Thought as much guys thanks...
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 06:51 PM
  #13  
chopperman's Avatar
chopperman
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 3,241
Likes: 0
Default

Originally Posted by KAS35RSTI
No its a scam 100%. The original owner seller is the one on AutoTrader
Yeah, using the same pics is the give away .
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 07:17 PM
  #14  
cuprajake's Avatar
cuprajake
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,987
Likes: 7
Default

Originally Posted by KAS35RSTI
No its a scam 100%. The original owner seller is the one on AutoTrader
My sarcasm was lost lol
Reply
Old Feb 15, 2013 | 08:09 PM
  #15  
KAS35RSTI's Avatar
KAS35RSTI
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (73)
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 5,923
Likes: 10
From: 2.0 bar
Default

Originally Posted by cuprajake
My sarcasm was lost lol

Reply
Old Feb 16, 2013 | 02:42 AM
  #16  
Streetracersti's Avatar
Streetracersti
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 88
Likes: 0
From: Hampshire
Default

Originally Posted by andyyam750
Thought as much guys thanks...
Engine is fooked on this hawk - H/G for start
Awoid !!
Reply
Old Feb 16, 2013 | 09:56 AM
  #17  
ae82mad's Avatar
ae82mad
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 956
Likes: 2
Default

Really? Have you been to view it?
Reply
Old Feb 17, 2013 | 02:27 AM
  #18  
Streetracersti's Avatar
Streetracersti
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 88
Likes: 0
From: Hampshire
Default

I know this car
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Steve001
Suspension
14
Sep 15, 2015 08:56 PM
ethanrob
Wheels And Tyres For Sale
0
Sep 15, 2015 03:03 PM




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:10 AM.