Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I powder coated few things today...

Search this Thread

Old 22 March 2012, 09:03 PM
dean_1991
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I powder coated few things today...

Hiya there.

I bought my first subaru, Just before christmas with the bottom end gone/knocking.. I bought it cheap and my plan was to fix it my self, and sell it and make some profit as im a mechanic...

But its been sat on my Drive for a while now lol and Ive decided to keep it and now its my slow project...

The car is a 1995 wrx ( import ) 2ltr turbo...

I will be making a Thread soon and putting it in the Project section, Just need to buy few more items...so keep an Eye out.. ive changed alot so far and i cant stop...lol

Any way, Ive took the engine out and stipped it down and got my hands on another good block.. so im changing the block and its neally rebuilt.. all done by my self.. although i have learned everything i know about scoobys from this site so thankyou so much to you all !!!

I took my inlet and pulleys to work today and i powdercoated them what do you think ??

Before

http://i1056.photobucket.com/albums/...oobyengine.jpg

After

http://i1056.photobucket.com/albums/...letpainted.jpg

I went for blue as my Forge dump valve is blue and also i bought a fmic which is chrome/blue... I was thinking red but red is common on the sti inlet's... I also sprayed my pulleys blue although there are 2 missing from this picture, And i sprayed the belt tensioner White... Im taking the AC off so i didnt spray that pulley... I will get better pictures up when i De-mask it and get it home, but you get a rough idea....

The car when i bought it...

http://i1056.photobucket.com/albums/...coobybkend.jpg

Ive bought some sti rear lights and Arches all round.. still looking for bigger backbox...

http://i1056.photobucket.com/albums/...obyfrntend.jpg

The front is been changed alot i bought a facelift front end..
front drivers side mini scoop
crystal lights..