Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Anyone know these guys?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Nov 25, 2010 | 12:56 PM
  #1  
SteveMy96wrx's Avatar
SteveMy96wrx
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
15 Year Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 186
Likes: 0
Default Anyone know these guys?

Advertised 2 new greenlabel MAFs - I've done a buy it now on one of them but then noticed sold without warranty and got a bit paranoid - it occurred to me that the MAF's may be faulty? Any opinions on the vendors and the deal?
The one on the link below is the other of the 2, not the one I'm in the process of buying:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...ht_1090wt_1139
Reply
Old Nov 25, 2010 | 01:01 PM
  #2  
classic Subaru Si's Avatar
classic Subaru Si
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,458
Likes: 0
From: location, location, location
Default

They will only warranty it with their fitting - which is fair enough in my eyes, unless it doesnt work as soon as you fit it - then send it back and get your refund off Ebay!
Reply
Old Nov 25, 2010 | 01:16 PM
  #3  
N_Scooby's Avatar
N_Scooby
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 979
Likes: 0
From: www.dsoc.co.nr
Default

Triton are based near Bournemouth Airport and hold a lot of genuine Subaru stock. I managed to get a top rad hose from stock same day (they are 10 miles from me!). The MAF will be new and a genuine one.
Reply
Old Nov 25, 2010 | 01:36 PM
  #4  
SteveMy96wrx's Avatar
SteveMy96wrx
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
15 Year Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 186
Likes: 0
Default

Cool cheers for the replys
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
bluebullet29
General Technical
9
Oct 5, 2015 02:17 PM
blackieblob
ScoobyNet General
2
Oct 2, 2015 05:34 PM
Subaruswan
ScoobyNet General
14
Oct 1, 2015 08:05 PM
Subaruswan
Interior
0
Sep 28, 2015 09:53 PM
bluebullet29
General Technical
2
Sep 27, 2015 07:52 PM




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:23 PM.