bought an STI IV

Search this Thread

Old 15 June 2010, 09:56 AM
n8i
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bought an STI IV

hi mates,

bought a maybe well-known STI in Rotherham, Yorkshire and took it to the South of Germany, where I am from. Currently I'm studying machine engineering in Dresden (in the East of Germany), from where I started.
The flight went over Cologne (in the Mid-West of Germany) to London-Stansted, from there on by train around 4 hours Northwards. That were 14 hours of travelling oO but it was worth all efforts made!
Elv and a friend fetched me from the main station in Doncaster and we drank beer until 4 o'clock at morning
They were also amused about the fact NOBODY has known about my trip to England
The next day we got a tax disc and what shall I say, Rotherham is a nice place and the people there are great. Driving lesson was also cool, too. After 3 turns in an industrial area I found out that driving a RHD vehicle is as easy as a LHD - I've never been driving one before...
In the Evening we started to drive Southwards to Dover, where we arrived at midnight, the ferry left at 1.05 and now I was on my own. Don't know how much time I spent on the ferry, just enjoyed the talk with a Scotish women and when we got in, we had to leave. Luckily she put a card through my window...
Driving down the ferry it was around 2:30 am and I decided not to sleep, just to drive through France, where I had real difficulties finding a fuel station offering 98 Octane... at 12 o'clock I was in Paris and the airport is a real catastrophe, finding out there took me a lot of time and nerves
I had French for around 6 years, but I wasn't able anymore to speak French, luckily I met an asian speaking English later on I asked 3 or more people in French.... embarrassing :X