Sponsored by:

newbie here looking for the info v3/4 sti

Search this Thread

Old 08 December 2008, 05:13 PM
Benzai
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie here looking for the info v3/4 sti

Firstly id like to say hello im ben and im looking to buy and low milage pretty standard v3-v4 sti to use as a daily driver im coming from a ford bakground however im now after a car that im not living in constant fear that its gonna be stolen or rot to death im after a car that will be quick nimble and reliable have looked at skylines but they seem to be abit of of my price range to buy a good one. i have met 2 guys who have owned both subarus and evos and have both said the subaru it the easiest car to live with compared to the evo on-off style of power delivery ive decided to go for a v3-4 sti jap import as they seem to be cheap enough to buy cash and not leave me with nothing for the repair bills/matinace/insurance

so as ive said im after a jap import as i believe there 280bhp std and slightly better spec i will be looking for a car sensible mods such as coilovers air filter and an exhaust to get me started i basicly want to end up with a 300hp car that will stop and turn on a penny to meet the need i have become acustomed to but reliable to drive the 10k a year i do lol

so is there any advice im in no rush as ive just paid off my ford ownership and need a couple of months to get enough cash up together so the purchase wont leave me on bread and water lol and want to find the right car

i could even import my own has anyone had any experience on this?

what do i need to look out for and is there anything/anyone i need to avoid?

thanks Ben

Last edited by Benzai; 08 December 2008 at 05:23 PM.
Old 08 December 2008, 05:54 PM
Ginge !
Scooby Regular

i come from a cossie to a v3 sti,,,, was looking at getting a M3 tbh but test drove a sti and bought it there and then

never regretted it either,,,, infact i love it !!!
Old 08 December 2008, 06:19 PM
Benzai