Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone do Hillclimbs & Sprints ?

Search this Thread

Old 17 October 2008, 02:05 PM
RAPID STI
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone do Hillclimbs & Sprints ?

Hi All

I have just applied for my National B liscence for use with the Hillclimbs & Sprints. I am complete Noob in this field and need some advice from the Veterans of this world.

I have found a local club I will be joining over the next few weeks in Chester called the Chester Motor Club, is anyone here a member?

I will be using my MY96 STi V3. This has adjustable suspension front and rear, forged bottom end,TDO5 18G, FMIC 850CC injectors, Apexi PFC mapped by Andy F running a very safe 1.4Bar @ approx 350bhp

So what I need to know is what do I need to do to for the car to comply, obviously roll cage, seats and the other basics, also after some general pointers about the sport. I have done many track days at Oulten park and been to the Nurburgring.

Any advice appreciated
Old 17 October 2008, 02:24 PM
RobinSherwood
Scooby Regular

You should find most of the answers here

HSA - for information on hillclimbs and sprints in the UK
Old 17 October 2008, 02:29 PM
Jamie120182
Scooby Regular

Etheridge-Bird is the user you want to speak to, dont know him personally but pretty certain i have seen his white classic scoob thrashing up Loton park

I would love to have a crack at it myself, it looks like great fun.
Old 17 October 2008, 08:17 PM
wrx_driver
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Some links and info here from etheridge-bird

2008 Hillclimb and Sprint season - Calendar updated - Type-RA.co.uk - Forum for Subaru Impreza WRX Type RA, WRX STi, Spec-C, S202, Type RA-R
Old 17 October 2008, 08:23 PM
stevebt
Scooby Regular

Received 33 Likes on 19 Posts

I have always wanted to get into this sport as it does look fun
Old 17 October 2008, 08:27 PM
GC8
Scooby Regular