Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

are you a police with a scooby?

Search this Thread

Old 26 January 2002, 10:00 PM
Ray_li
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
OK how may of ya's have a scooby and do speed in it.
How fast? very been pulled for speeding? and wot did you say to get off the hook (if you tell us wot to say we love ya for it)

Thanx you. im not taking the p1ss i have full repect for police officers and the law.

[Edited by Ray_li - 1/26/2002 10:08:00 PM]
Old 26 January 2002, 10:24 PM
Danbo
Scooby Regular

LOL@topic.......

erm, for my sins im a police officer about to get a scooby!!!! (that should redeem me a bit!!!)

Not a lot you can sy to get off speeding, especially with those damn cameras!!!! (evil things of satan!!) But if you ever get stopped the best thing you can do is be polite and apologetic (the attitude test is still alive and kicking!!!)

Lets face it, we have to stop people who are speeding if only to appease members of public who may be watching!!! However if you had someone get out of their car and start having a go at you you are going to be far more likely to give em a ticket than if they get out and apologise. (dont work everytime......depends on the copper!) But it is good advice!!!
Old 26 January 2002, 10:25 PM
BuRR
Scooby Regular

* guilty, m'lud *
Old 26 January 2002, 10:41 PM
Carlos The Jackel
Scooby Regular

Wink

The police dont make the law they only enforce it
Old 26 January 2002, 10:44 PM
bug-eyed wonder
Scooby Regular

Lightbulb

If stopped be a tad brown nosed!
I've been pulled twice for stupid speeds (pre Impreza) and got away with a caution.
Old 26 January 2002, 10:46 PM
Danbo
Scooby Regular

Good point! And i can tell you for definite that most police think the law is an *** in a lot of ways, but we do try!!! (we dont only deal with traffic law ya know!!!)
Old 26 January 2002, 10:47 PM
BuRR
Scooby Regular

The police service are affected by human nature, much like every other establishment or profession.