Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Impressed - Should have done this ages ago!

Search this Thread

Old 29 February 2008, 05:48 PM
GaryCee
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Impressed - Should have done this ages ago!

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum (I said hello the other night).

I am also new to Subaru's and got my first one on monday. It's a 1997 Jap Import Impreza WRX STI 2.0 Turbo with 72k on it and it's the estate version. It's absolutely mint and has had one previous owner and apparently is one of the last of it's kind (for the year) in the UK. The guy who sold me it is a Subaru mechanic and has said that he will sort out anything I need in the future but as it is, the car is absolutely spotless.....and quick!

So, over the years, I've always been into Pugs and my last car was a heavily modified GTI-6. I thought that thing was quick (it was near on 200bhp) but this Impreza is in a different league. I am mega impressed with the take off speed and the way it picks up even more through the gears...

I'm not a petrol head as a rule and I am self employed so most of the time I am driving my van around but I always wanted an Impreza and got this as it was such a bargain. It will sit in the garage and come out to play when I get time. It's silver with gold alloys...I wasn't that keen on them when I saw the pictures of it at first but in the flesh they are really nice and suit the car well, they are also in spotless condition (see how long that lasts).

One of the things I wondered was this ;
When I had my GTI-6, a lot of Pug lovers always took the mick out of the XSI's etc with 5 doors etc etc...
What's the score on Impreza estates?
Am I likely to get grief from you lot on here for having one? Haha