Sponsored by:

PLEASE HELP!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 22 January 2002, 12:40 PM
jamienopoints
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation

i am looking to buy an impreza from 1998 upwards and i would like to know which one is best for reliability, comfort and fuel economy???

i was looking at a 01 turbo and a WRX which is better for the above and as a car in general......i am new to the Scooby world, i did want a cossie (sorry for swearing) but the insurance is ridiculous...please help
Old 22 January 2002, 01:12 PM
RichieB
Scooby Regular

Smile

My experience would lead me to recommend the new shape WRX as something that most closely fits your requirements. There is a lot of banter on this site re the relative pros and cons of each model year. Reliability is not an issue...they all are. Comfort and fuel economy...go for the new shape.

Sounds like you should be looking at a Lexus IS200 or a Beemer with your priorities? I've found the new WRX wagon is the ideal compromise for me. It's more characterful, cheaper, slightly faster than a BMW330i, mine does 26 - 28 mpg average, has wonderful handling, and enough performance for any sane driver. Its also rarer on the road and totally unobtrusive (the wagon, that is, not the lairier saloon)

Drive them all and see.

Cheers,

Richie
Old 22 January 2002, 01:33 PM
jamienopoints
Scooby Newbie

funny you should mention the IS200....i already own one ....i am looking for something quicker though

is the 2.0 Turbo good on fuel?
Old 22 January 2002, 01:37 PM
ian_sadler
Scooby Regular

Talking

Jamie,

Scoob good on fuel? .......................hahahahahahahahahahah

Sorry no offence ment but between 20-25 mpg average driving.

Ian
Terzo 33
Old 22 January 2002, 01:43 PM
Boost II
Scooby Regular

Wink