Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Opinions on this car please (JDM STi Wagon)

Search this Thread

Old 07 September 2007, 01:41 PM
dave_usuallyonpistonheads
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Opinions on this car please (JDM STi Wagon)

Hello all, first post.

After a lot of head scratching I've decided the only car that will satisfy my need for a practical dog mobile that also poses as a ***** out sports car is an Impreza Wagon.

But I'm new to Imps and unsure as to what the many models include and what to be wary of (I've read the FAQ's etc and still a but onfused).

Anyway, car I really like the look of here:-

£8795 - JDM Spec Wagon - 2001

What's the concensus on that one. Is it too pricey or about right?

Can someone point me in the direction of a detailed spec for that model or any other info on it at all. i.e. how's it different from a UK car?

What should I look out for when buying a Scooby, particularly that one. What questions should I be asking. Also, is it right I couldn't run that particular car on anything other than the higher octane fuels?

Thanks in advance for amy replies.
Old 07 September 2007, 09:24 PM
Simon 69
Scooby Regular

I dont think that its out of the way. Theyre as rare as rocking horse sh*te in Japan: no one bought New Age STI 'Wagons, hence the model was deleted
Old 07 September 2007, 10:01 PM
EddScott
Scooby Regular

Received 64 Likes on 32 Posts

If its a straight car, its not a bad purchase IMO.

I've looked at it before on ebay. Insurance might be steep though.
Old 07 September 2007, 11:17 PM
T5NYW
Scooby Regular

Location: MY99UK-MY02STi-MY99Type R-MY06 T20-MY11 340R-MY05 TYPE25
Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts
Wink

Originally Posted by dave_usuallyonpistonheads

Can someone point me in the direction of a detailed spec for that model or any other info on it at all. i.e. how's it different from a UK car?