Scooby n00bie.

Search this Thread

Old 12 January 2007, 11:03 AM
tbourner
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Scooby n00bie.

Hi everyone.
I'm a regular over on mkivsupra.net, had to sell mine to buy a house so I've been driving all of 86BHP for the last 7 months!!
Now planning a wedding, so more expense, but after that (about a year) I'll be looking into getting another car.
I'd love another Supra, or maybe an Aristo (Jap Lexus with a Supra engine), but the missus keeps going on about getting her a Scooby - and I'm kind of liking the idea! I LOVE the noise they make and always have, so it might be my choice of future beast.

I've had a flick through some other threads, but still need advice on what to look for - pre 2000 is my aim as I prefer the shape - don't like the bug eye and the newest is a bit too pricey still.
So which one should I look for? She wants the pink 'i' on the front, which means an import? There are loads of 'WRX STi's though so which is best? Which year? What spec? What mods? Fresh import or UK owned? What colour? etc.

Not too sure about modding yet, a decat on the Supe saw a rise from 320 to 400bhp, decat and exhaust on the Scoob will probably be more for noise than performance. Do many people fit bigger turbos and stuff or is it costly building the engine up for it?

Anyway, I'll hopefully be around sometimes over the next year or so.
Old 12 January 2007, 11:23 AM
donnas roo
Scooby Regular

HELLO
I got my husband to buy me a Subaru for my birthday 18 months ago, it is a mica blue STi type uk.
The husband never drives him, he is mine and only mine, and i would get shut of him before i would my car.
Take the above statement as a warning, she will only let you drive it when it needs petrol and she hasn't been paid, or if it needs a fortune spending on it, thats what i do with mine so don't say you wasn't warned Ha ha

if you have a look on scooby clinic you can pick up various badges in pink for any Subaru's for £30