Is This A Big Problem On Subaru ?

Search this Thread

Old 07 December 2006, 08:18 PM
Sti_Prodrive
Scooby Regular

Location: LONDON MANDEM - At Da V-Power Petty Station Fillin Up
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Is This A Big Problem On Subaru ?

Just got my scooby uprated sports clutch fitted in but seem to have a lil bit of a problem...

I drove all da way down on 1st gear upto 6,000RPM with no problem all then way down on the 2nd gear upto 5,500RPM with no problem then on the 3rd gear as soon as i got to 60MPH my car started shakking/started to miss on acceleration & came back into gear ..

This is ment 2 happen after just fiting in a new clutch & not letting it run in properly ???

OR

is this a big problem that someone should tell me about ASAP ???
Old 07 December 2006, 08:22 PM
pippyrips
Scooby Regular

i'm not an expert but would say thats bad!
Old 07 December 2006, 08:23 PM
Wildcat
Scooby Regular

Hi mate

I replaced the clutch in my95 last weekend and so far (fingers crossed) I've had no problems at all.

Hopefully some smart *** can help you out

W
Old 07 December 2006, 08:28 PM
555Rob555
Scooby Regular

I'm no smart *** but...................

Sounds like it's still slipping. Did you have the flywheel skimmed at the same time?
Was it a full clutch or just a plate?
Old 07 December 2006, 08:29 PM
Scooby Regular

sounds like a bad case of clutch judder.possibly badly aligned clutch.take it back to where you had it fitted and get them to test drive it.dont let them fob you off,if the car was alright before you had the clutch fitted then its something they have done.goodluck
Old 07 December 2006, 08:33 PM
AFRIKANZ
Scooby Regular

Sure it's not fuel cut?
Old 07 December 2006, 08:37 PM
Sti_Prodrive
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by 555Rob555
I'm no smart *** but...................

Sounds like it's still slipping. Did you have the flywheel skimmed at the same time?
Was it a full clutch or just a plate?