Newbie soon to be Scooby owner!

Search this Thread

Old 26 May 2006, 10:22 PM
PeteSTI
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie soon to be Scooby owner!

Hi All,

I supose ive come over from the Cliosport Forums!

Basically i have owned a 172 for the last 20months and have started to get Turbo fever again!! So i have decided to finally get a scooby that i have allways wanted - i am soon to turn 24 so insurance had dropped since i tried a couple of years ago and now is reasonable.

I am looking fr 2004 on STI. A couple of questions what are the tell tale signs of an EU import to a uk? as i have seen a few imports cheaper?

i cannot wait to get this car i have luckily had a test drive of one and was VERY impressed - all goes wel my clio is off to its new home early next week and i will then start the proper hunt for a Black or Crystal Grey STI.

Any tips on what to check would be great, i know a fair bit about cars but obviously i am new to the Subaru Scene - also be looking to make some ESSEX meets.

Pete
Old 26 May 2006, 11:17 PM
bootsy
Scooby Regular

Location: Empty your mind. Be formless, shapeless. Like water.

Originally Posted by PeteSTI
Hi All,

I supose ive come over from the Cliosport Forums!

Basically i have owned a 172 for the last 20months and have started to get Turbo fever again!! So i have decided to finally get a scooby that i have allways wanted - i am soon to turn 24 so insurance had dropped since i tried a couple of years ago and now is reasonable.

I am looking fr 2004 on STI. A couple of questions what are the tell tale signs of an EU import to a uk? as i have seen a few imports cheaper?

i cannot wait to get this car i have luckily had a test drive of one and was VERY impressed - all goes wel my clio is off to its new home early next week and i will then start the proper hunt for a Black or Crystal Grey STI.