Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hope you don't mind me posting on your board?

Search this Thread

Old 28 October 2001, 07:15 PM
BeanS14
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile

Hello, I'm afraid I don't own an Impreza, I actually own a 1995 Nissan 200sx S14.

Anyway, I got caught speeding recently on a Motorway in the south doing 108mph.

Have any of you guys been done for the same speed, have you got any information, experiences or advice you could share with me? (apart from what an idiot)

Thanks in advance.

P.S. I'm a fan of all Jap cars, Nissan, Subaru, Toyota etc...
Old 28 October 2001, 07:33 PM
chrisp
Scooby Regular

Exclamation

There info worth reading on here but I am not a lawyer or copper so I dont know how accurate the info is etc

http://www.speed-trap.co.uk/

hope this helps

chris

[Edited by chrisp - 10/28/2001 7:38:18 PM]
Old 28 October 2001, 07:42 PM
Spudgun GTR
Scooby Regular

Smile

welcome aboard bean!
dont worry about not owning a scooby, this bbs even has a cossie section now
i have an r33 gtr, but have owned a scooby in the past. why stay? coz this bbs is by far the best one
Old 28 October 2001, 07:56 PM
BeanS14
Scooby Newbie

Smile

Thanks for the welcome Spudgun.

The R33 is an excellent car, I've had a ride in one, wasn't allowed to drive it though

Anyone got done for 108mph in a 70mph speed limit? What points/fine/bad did you get?

P.S. I've got a totally clean license (for the moment), first offence.
Old 28 October 2001, 08:44 PM
mega_stream
Scooby Regular

Question

How'd you get caught? VASCAR?
Old 28 October 2001, 09:16 PM
Boost II
Scooby Regular

Arrow

A guy posted on the board a few days ago that he was clocked at 107mph in a 70 limit and after going to court I think it was £250 fine and 6 points he got, no ban.
Old 29 October 2001, 02:07 PM
BeanS14
Scooby Newbie

Unhappy