Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Autogauge UK

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Sep 25, 2005 | 07:46 PM
  #1  
matscooby's Avatar
matscooby
Thread Starter
Scooby Senior
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 4,022
Likes: 0
From: S.Wales
Question Autogauge UK

Guys,

Anybody bought items from a Ebay shop called Autogauge UK.

I bought some gauges of the shop and paid straight away through paypal and haven't recieved any details from the guy.

I have sent a number of emails and called him a couple of times but yet nothing back from him.

I just wondered if anybody else has bought from them and had any problems with this guy.
Reply
Old Sep 25, 2005 | 07:49 PM
  #2  
pslewis's Avatar
pslewis
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 32,398
Likes: 1
From: Old Codgers Home
Default Autogauge UK

Originally Posted by matscooby
Guys,

Anybody bought items from a Ebay shop called Autogauge UK.

I bought some gauges of the shop and paid straight away through paypal and haven't recieved any details from the guy.

I have sent a number of emails and called him a couple of times but yet nothing back from him.

I just wondered if anybody else has bought from them and had any problems with this guy.
THE AUTOGAUGE NUMBER IS 07886 299395
phone NICK for orders and enquiries............

Pete

maybe we could ALL ring him and ask where the ScoobyNet members goods are??
Reply
Old Sep 25, 2005 | 07:51 PM
  #3  
matscooby's Avatar
matscooby
Thread Starter
Scooby Senior
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 4,022
Likes: 0
From: S.Wales
Default

Is this the same place that has an ebay shop, as I know there's a website called Autogauge.net but unsure if they are the same place.
Reply
Old Sep 25, 2005 | 07:53 PM
  #4  
pslewis's Avatar
pslewis
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 32,398
Likes: 1
From: Old Codgers Home
Default

E-Bay say there is no such Autogauge company

Have they taken your money and run???

Pete
Reply
Old Sep 25, 2005 | 08:02 PM
  #5  
matscooby's Avatar
matscooby
Thread Starter
Scooby Senior
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 4,022
Likes: 0
From: S.Wales
Default

Sorry my mistake its not a shop but a normal seller. He seems to sell alot of gauges which I thought was a shop.

Pete you had me worried then thinking I had been swindled.
Reply
Old Sep 25, 2005 | 08:04 PM
  #6  
Mark_S's Avatar
Mark_S
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jan 2000
Posts: 714
Likes: 0
From: Herts
Default

For all those thinking of ordering Autogauge items then why not buy direct
from XyberAutos the people who designed 'em. They also have a new amber range which blacks out when switched off. IMO these look classier than the Autogauge range.

http://www.xyberautos.com/catalog/default.php

Prices are very reasonable and shipping is free.
** hard sell over **
Reply
Old Sep 25, 2005 | 08:15 PM
  #7  
pslewis's Avatar
pslewis
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 32,398
Likes: 1
From: Old Codgers Home
Default

Sorry!! Not my intention!!

The ***** will get you worried .... next thing, you will be buying CockLinks and such like!!

Pete
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
frayz
Essex Subaru Owners Club
6
Feb 9, 2008 05:17 PM




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:09 AM.