Sponsored by:

alarm won't disable PLZ HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 06 July 2005, 02:20 AM
FatalError
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default alarm won't disable PLZ HELP!!

hey, i'm a newbie at the forums but i just got a 98 imprezza 2.5 RS. i've been driving it for a couple days, no problems...today i get come home, come inside, go back to the car 20 minutes later and the thing won't start. i read the manual about the security system and the ignition disabler or whatever it is but when i press the "unlock" button on my keychain remote thing, the little LED light doesn't stop. it blinks red every second. when i try to turn the car on, the LED light double blinks red and green which i think has something to do with valet mode. either way, there's the override button that aparantly you can push to disable to the alarm, but when i push it in and release it, nothing happens. the override button works to program the remotes, but it won't disable the alarm..how the hell do i get my car started!! PLEASE hELP MEE!!!!
Old 06 July 2005, 06:52 AM
pimmo2000
Scooby Regular

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

try changing the battery in the remote, worked for me
Old 06 July 2005, 09:56 AM
s70rjw
Scooby Senior

Originally Posted by FatalError