Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

scooby newbie needs a few answers..:)

Search this Thread

Old 25 February 2005, 05:06 PM
furrydice79
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default scooby newbie needs a few answers..:)

Hi everyone, newbie here, Paid the deposit last week,paid the insurance this week and all going well picking up the my05 sti next week, i really cant wait, ive dreamed of havin a subaru for years and now its really gonna happen, im gettin a MY05 sti (eu import), was confused about what colour to get but ive now settled with crystal grey,

I know this has been talked about in great detail recently but i have heard so many different storys about running in period,,is it the same for an EU import. any info from anyone who has bought an EU import and how they have driven the first 1k would be gratefully appreciated.

oh and one more thing, my car will have the gold wheels as standard but ive been thinking about changing the colour to maybe matt black or something like that,if anyone has a crystal grey with non-gold wheels pls post a photo to help me decide.(oh no ive not even picked the car up and already im thinkin mods,,whatever next,,eerrrmm PPP!!! hehe
many thanks people
Old 25 February 2005, 07:25 PM
Aztec Performance Ltd
Former Sponsor

Welcome to the forum mate.

EU import will be the same running in procedure as UK cars.

Bob
Old 25 February 2005, 07:35 PM
TonyBurns
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Do they still need to register cars with IM if they are eu imports?
EU imports..... is this from Motor point? if so ensure its up to uk spec (A-DCCD etc) otherwise refuse it.