Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

4 cars, 2 test drives and one unexpected result!

Search this Thread

Old 29 September 2004, 10:04 AM
Avalyn
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4 cars, 2 test drives and one unexpected result!

Hello,

I've been mooning over new scoobys for about 4 months now .. the wife is used to it by now. Anyway SHE suggested on Saturday that I go and have a look at some scoobys I'd seen in the local paper to 'cheer yourself up'. I currently have an MY00 wagon (wagon's rule) with some mods most noticeably an H&S DP and BB. It's cost me heaps of money over the last 3 months (60K service + £600 for a transfer box bearing ) and sounds like I may have a rear wheel bearing on it's way out, rear brake discs and pads will need done soon, tyres have 4 months left and I have an MOT next month.

Anyway it's not the day to day running of the car that stuffs me up it's the unexpected bills I'm getting now I'm out of warranty. I'd say my car was immaculate for it's age but there a few scrapes on the bumpers and it's just starting to feel a bit baggy (47K miles), doesn't seem to hold the road as well as it used to, just doesn't feel tight any more .. I'm sure new springs/shocks would help but that's more money lost really .. wont get me any more come selling time ..

Anyway I digress, in the paper I saw 2 cars advertised, MY03 WRX+PPP and a MY02 STi so off we go

MY03+PPP (10k miles)