Sponsored by:

Happy MY00 owner

Search this Thread

Old 24 May 2004, 01:42 PM
TheSilverScoob
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Happy MY00 owner

Hi everyone. I am a newbie to posting on this forum but I have been skulking around for a few months.

I have been trying to decide what car to get for the past 3 months. I narrowed the choice down to a Clio 172, a Scoob Turbo and a PS 150 Golf. Needles to say I picked my Scoob up on Saturday morning and I love it already. It’s a standard Silver UK Turbo apart from the boot spoiler (STI apparently). It is a MY00 on a W reg with 33K on the clock and was purchased from a Subaru dealership for 11K. It in good condition and it has a full Subaru history.

I got the insurance through Liverpool Victoria. It cost me £803 including protection for my no claims. I am 30 living in a pretty poor p ostcode with 8 years no claims. I was surprised when they did not want to know where the car would be parked and even more surprised when they told me that enabling the tracker would not knock the price down at all!

I just want to know if a CD player was optional on this model and whether they are easy to come by as it currently only has a tape player. My aim is to keep the car as standard as possible but the lady at LV did say that most mods would not increase the insurance premium

Phill
Old 24 May 2004, 02:01 PM
IN THE STICKS
Scooby Regular

Location: I'm still around in deepest Essex, now with a Fiesta ST-2