Sponsored by:

SCOOBY - FRIGHTENING

Search this Thread

Old 09 May 2004, 08:56 PM
wrxtasy
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SCOOBY - FRIGHTENING

i recently purchased my first subaru, i'm not even sure whether it's an sti or a wrx but what i do know is that it's been modified quite a bit and is quicker than anything i have ever driven!!
Now i'm worried about whether i've made the right choice by purchasing such a machine!! I can't drive this everyday, i've had it for only a week and the power is sooo overwhelming it's kind of scary. I don't know what to do, is it just me? Is it because i'm a newbie and i'll get over this feeling ?? i want to go for something more reserved next, perhaps a 210hp altezza? Help me here guys
Old 09 May 2004, 08:58 PM
ScoobyTal
Scooby Regular

You will soon get used to it

Just go steady
Old 09 May 2004, 09:02 PM
Autocar
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by wrxtasy
i recently purchased my first subaru, i'm not even sure whether it's an sti or a wrx
Did your research before you bought it then
Old 09 May 2004, 09:09 PM
wrxtasy
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Autocar
Did your research before you bought it then
No, unfortunately not, one of my business associates in singapore found the car and sent it to me, he told me it's a My97 Wrx but after showing it to some scooby owners here, they tell me it's an sti, so i'm not so sure anymore?? is there anyway you can tell ??
Old 09 May 2004, 09:10 PM
subaruwr1
Scooby Regular

i recently purchased my first subaru, i'm not even sure whether it's an sti or a wrx but what i do know is that it's been modified quite a bit and is quicker than anything i have ever driven!!