Sponsored by:

Fascinating

Search this Thread

Old 01 August 2001, 10:01 PM
Bamba
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation

You chaps post in a completely different language.

I just spent the last hour searching the Web to find out what a 'Scooby' was and spent an inordinate amount of time with some anoraks who were passionate about the old cartoon.

There is only so much of that one can take and I was running low on Prozac, so I was delighted to find this site (via the Evo site) and I am now happily enlightened to the fact that a 'Scooby' is a Subaru.

I am new to cars as you have probably guessed. Well, not new to cars per se, you understand - I think I have a Rover of some sort - but new to cars in any passionate, macho kind of way.

I am looking to spend £15K to have some fun. I will need a car to match my tweeds, of course, but otherwise I am open to suggestions. In fact, I have no choice but to be open to suggestions as I know nothing about cars and my concierge - Oddjob - is of little help.

Kindest regards,

Bamba Gascoigne - Man of Erudition

[This message has been edited by Bamba (edited 01 August 2001).]
Old 01 August 2001, 10:11 PM
Tal
Scooby Regular

Question

?
Old 01 August 2001, 10:17 PM
Richard Askew
Scooby Regular

Talking

ummm......hello...i think....
Old 01 August 2001, 10:23 PM
Bamba
Scooby Newbie

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by Richard Askew:
<B>ummm......hello...i think.... [/quote]

Mr Askew,

Hello yourself. Nice to speak to you. I take it you have a 'Scooby'?

Old 01 August 2001, 10:26 PM
Richard Askew
Scooby Regular

...errrmmm yes I have...err do I know u?? :nervous: I also have a Daphne Fred Shaggy etc etc

** Coo-ee BLOWDOG where are you??? **
Old 02 August 2001, 02:24 AM
teknopete
Scooby Regular

Cool

Chris n Gaz,

rofl , is that a key i hear winding per chance? BTW Gaz how d u spell dictionary,
so i can look it up ?

Old 02 August 2001, 09:22 AM
Bamba
Scooby Newbie