P1 Review on youtube - ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

P1 Review on youtube

Old 05 January 2019, 10:15 AM
  #1  
h20nav
Scooby Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 25
Default P1 Review on youtube

Hi Guys

Happy New Year. I thought i would mention a recent review of my P1 on you tube. The reviewer has driven a lot of German cars and It was interesting to see/hear what he made of the differences in the drive.


Nav

Last edited by h20nav; 05 January 2019 at 11:31 AM.
h20nav is offline  
Old 05 January 2019, 11:02 AM
  #2  
the shreksta
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (20)
 
the shreksta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: hinckley
Posts: 7,068
Default

nice one mate, glad to see that the old impreza still puts a smile on peoples faces
the shreksta is offline  
Old 05 January 2019, 12:04 PM
  #3  
L.J.F
Instructing with fear
iTrader: (31)
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Www.Extreme-rally.co.uk
Posts: 5,091
Default

Nice car fella, my old P1 has also had a review done on YouTube by Jamie_FYD and after watching it has made me want another 2 door
L.J.F is offline  
Old 05 January 2019, 12:16 PM
  #4  
h20nav
Scooby Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 25
Default

LJF, yes ive seen it. Your car was mint!

With so many German cars sub 300bhp now being made, i wanted a comparison in terms of driving experience, handling, and if the technology over the last 20 years has really made a huge difference to thrill the driver receives,

The answer the reviewer ( Hamza) gave me was that he felt the computers are doing all the work in the modern cars and the driver has little input, he was very impressed with the power delivery and handling considering its a 18 year old car!

Dont get me wrong, i know newer cars are more superior and practical in terms of daily driving, but as car enthusiasts you want to drive something that is different, and all subaru's in my opinion are awesome to drive.

Nav
h20nav is offline  
Old 05 January 2019, 12:28 PM
  #5  
L.J.F
Instructing with fear
iTrader: (31)
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Www.Extreme-rally.co.uk
Posts: 5,091
Default

Yeah I can’t stand modern cars as you feel detached and not in total control of what’s going on and it’s not a driving experience I want to have when I go out into the back roads/ lanes to get some enjoyment.
L.J.F is offline  
Old 05 January 2019, 02:27 PM
  #6  
the shreksta
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (20)
 
the shreksta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: hinckley
Posts: 7,068
Default

Originally Posted by L.J.F View Post
Nice car fella, my old P1 has also had a review done on YouTube by Jamie_FYD and after watching it has made me want another 2 door
I've seen that aswell, looks a lovely example........HOWEVER........I cannot stand that Jamie guy at all,he really really gets under my skin.

Have you seen living life fast? He does some good reviews.
the shreksta is offline  
Old 06 January 2019, 02:19 AM
  #7  
jaygsi
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (46)
 
jaygsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 12,077
Default

Yeah already seen that aswell. Not someone I follow though. FYD or LLF and of course MCM.

Last edited by jaygsi; 06 January 2019 at 02:33 AM.
jaygsi is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
rb5_336
Non Scooby Related
25
08 March 2012 02:13 PM
David Lock
Non Scooby Related
10
08 October 2006 10:24 AM
Bubba po
The Muppet Room
94
22 August 2006 12:58 PM
RoShamBo
Non Scooby Related
0
15 May 2006 12:11 PM
astraboy
Non Scooby Related
4
11 May 2003 10:28 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: P1 Review on youtube


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.