Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to subaru just after some advice.

Search this Thread

Old 16 February 2015, 06:04 PM
WRX-LEE
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to subaru just after some advice.

now then all,

just bought my first subaru this weekend 2005 blobeye impreza wrx standard apart from a backbox,just wanting a little advice on bolt on modifications,im a mechanic so will be doing all work myself,not after too much on teh engine be nice to have 250bhp but like i say doesnt matter too much.

whats the usual stuff everyone does first?

whats the best panel filter for the airbox on them?

also looking at getting a decat pipe for the secondry cat.

iv seen on the ppp pack you get a silicone y piece is this worth doing to my WRX?

any other recomendations?

cheers lee
Old 16 February 2015, 06:22 PM
Trinity
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Think about what you are going to spend on it, and the increase on insurance when you declare the mods, and then look at buying an STI in the first place.

If not...for some reason..

Best Panel Filter - Do Luck, as proven by Jap Performance on the rollers

Decat exhaust - stay with 2.5" and keep the spool good (use a sports cat in the downpipe unless you know a friendly MOT'er and dont mind your car getting taken off you if your fail roadside emissions testing). Go for a Genome for the ultimate Impreza sound.

May as well put the Y pipe in. You could also put an STI intercooler in.

High Flow fuel pump

Remap

Then, suspension (upgrade to STI JDM standard shocks), brakes (upgrade to STI Brembos and put in some braided lines)

Or just buy an STI
Old 16 February 2015, 06:23 PM
ditchmyster
Scooby Regular

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Welcome.