Notices
Projects For Serious DIY Car Projects

2005 WRX PPP - More Power Wanted!!!

Search this Thread

Old 21 May 2013, 05:09 PM
NAZWRX
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2005 WRX PPP - More Power Wanted!!!

Hi All,

Just joined the forum following a much overdue WRX saloon purchase with PPP. What a great car but I do miss the refinement coming from a CLK55 AMG!

Anyway, having just owned the car for over a week and with initial intentions to keep it standard I have got the modding bug and keen to get more power out of it. However, being a complete beginner in the world of modding I could do with some pointers.

I am purely interested in engine mods to achieve more BHP, I have read plenty of threads which talk about a bigger turbo, pink injectors, decat pipe etc but given that mine is fitted with the PPP I'm not sure how relevant these are.

I am also not 100% with the handling and do have the dreaded knocking on the n/s/f. I am hoping this is just a case of replacing the front shocks along with the top mounts. I am planning on going for KYB excel G and KYB top mounts in an effort to keep the car as stock as possible.

The brakes could also do with a change so looking into alternatives to Pagid kit from ECP.

Any help, guidance greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

NAZWRX
Old 21 May 2013, 06:15 PM
craigybaby
Scooby Regular