Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Recurring dreams.......

Search this Thread

Old 08 February 2011, 08:23 PM
alcazar
Scooby Regular

Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts
Question Recurring dreams.......

Does anyone else have them? Does anyone think they MEAN anything?
Is there an accepted way to stop them?

Mine are VERY threatening/scary, and leave me feeling bad.
Old 08 February 2011, 08:26 PM
super_ted
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Now you HAVE to tell us.
Old 08 February 2011, 08:28 PM
alcazar
Scooby Regular

Not going there, since one person's bad dreams are another's jokes.

Suffice to say that I've had bad experiences waking up shouting, sweating and out of breath.
Old 08 February 2011, 08:35 PM
GlesgaKiss
Scooby Regular

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

I'm no expert, but unless they involve events or people from your real life I would say you have nothing much to worry about. How long has it been going on for?
Old 08 February 2011, 08:42 PM
chocolate_o_brian
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by alcazar

I was wondering the same thing earlier today at work.

I tend to have reoccuring dreams where I'm at work in a dark enclosed space and I find myself suddenly stuck under machinery for rolling steel plate Woken up a few times sat up in bed in a real sweat and needed Nat to put the light on to prove I'm safe funny now but it makes me doubly careful at work to make sure it doesn't become reality. My thinking behind the dreams is subliminal thoughts when working on said machinery on the 'works about how easily they could kill me if not isolated properly. Its a very demonic looking place and kinda sticks in your minds, hence the dreams

Usually just feel tired at work and make sure risk assessments, SWP's etc. are done. Nat gets some right comments out of me which I never remember though...
Old 08 February 2011, 08:46 PM
super_ted
Scooby Regular

I'm not making fun of you in anyway mate. Most people will have bad dreams at some point in life.