Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

sick absence work calls

Search this Thread

Old 28 November 2009, 08:25 PM
tarmac terror
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default sick absence work calls

This is something that is really boiling my ****, I have been of work for around 3 weeks now. I have had two voice mail messages left on my company mobile to give work a call because they are unable to sort something out.

If I had been given the extra resources I have been fighting / begging for for 2 years there would be no problem with things getting done while I am ill. I have not returned their calls, if I was well enough to be working, I would be in my office, as I am not, I am at home, in my bed where I have been for 3 weeks.

Does anyone else get hassled like this when they are off ill????
Old 28 November 2009, 08:34 PM
dagger
Scooby Regular

Yep all the time, I have also been off for awhile, sounds roughly same situation as yourself, i asked for extra help/ support and didn't get it...
I get called at least once a week, and have to go in 'for a chat' with the boss to see how things are going, every other week.
Old 28 November 2009, 09:15 PM
Dr.No
Scooby Regular

Seems you can type on here OK, so in my book you'd probably be OK enough to pick a phone up and have a conversation with someone...

Do you get full pay when off sick, or are you just on SSP? If I were paying you full pay I'd expect you to be able to use a phone once in a while - if you're on SSP, well...

Last edited by Dr.No; 28 November 2009 at 09:17 PM.
Old 28 November 2009, 09:22 PM
gallois
Scooby Regular

unless he's on the sick due to laryngitis or work related stress.
Old 28 November 2009, 09:42 PM
oldsplice
Scooby Regular

Without wishing to sound too harsh......if you'd dropped down dead, they would have had to sort it on their own.
Old 28 November 2009, 09:44 PM
Dr.No
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by oldsplice